Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited 翰森製藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3692)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, JUNE 3, 2021

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited (the "Company") held on Thursday, June 3, 2021, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated April 28, 2021 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

	O., 15.,	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended December 31, 2020.	5,754,370,833 (99.99%)	472,000 (0.01%)
2.	To approve the payment of a final dividend for the year ended December 31, 2020.	5,752,601,858 (99.96%)	2,240,975 (0.04%)
3(a).	To re-elect Mr. Lyu Aifeng as executive director.	5,651,524,709 (98.20%)	103,318,124 (1.80%)
3(b).	To re-elect Ms. Ma Cuifang as non-executive director.	5,717,392,214 (99.35%)	37,450,619 (0.65%)
3(c).	To re-elect Mr. Lin Guoqiang as independent non-executive director.	5,736,584,912 (99.68%)	18,257,921 (0.32%)
3(d).	To authorize the board of directors to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	5,692,590,366 (98.92%)	62,252,467 (1.08%)
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	5,744,572,314 (99.82%)	10,270,519 (0.18%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	5,754,312,833 (99.99%)	530,000 (0.01%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	5,323,255,292 (92.50%)	431,587,541 (7.50%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company under resolution no. 6 above by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	5,305,787,631 (92.20%)	449,055,202 (7.80%)

Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 7, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 5,922,350,070 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 5,922,350,070 shares.
- (d) There were no shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated April 28, 2021 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited Zhong Huijuan**Chairlady

Hong Kong, June 3, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Ms. Zhong Huijuan as chairlady and executive director, Mr. Lyu Aifeng and Miss Sun Yuan as executive directors, Ms. Ma Cuifang as non-executive director, and Mr. Lin Guoqiang, Mr. Chan Charles Sheung Wai and Ms. Yang Dongtao as independent non-executive directors.